Life

About Me

cropped-284380_2058186647894_581394_n.jpg

My name is Tara. I am born and raised in Orange County and am a proud Californian at heart. I recently made the move to San Antonio, Texas and have been living here since April 2016.

I have been meaning to start a blog of mine for almost a year now and am finally coming around to it! The story behind the name comes from one of my best friends. We were talking about crazy things that we have eaten during our travels. I expressed that I once had ‘starfish on a a stick’ in Beijing on that famous outdoor food market with insane food. My friend said that whenever I create a blog, that should be the name. So, now you know why, starfish on a stick is the title of this blog. And let me tell you, I would not recommend anyone to try it (the food). Most disgusting thing I’ve ever tasted, yet the most interesting food I’ve ever had.

This blog will aim to be about three things mostly: food, travel, my life. Simple as that.

2 thoughts on “About Me

  1. Very cool my lovely niece! I thought about starting a blog too; you beat me to it. Will certainly be checking in to read your post. You definitely are redefining what a true “OC” girl should be!

    Like

Leave a Reply

